Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

ST task group for diversity and equality hereby invites to an inspiring afternoon

ST task group appointed by the Faculty Management hereby invites all ST Faculty Management members, all ST group and research leaders, all faculty, staff and students to the first event of the ST equality and diversity task group.

2019.10.30 | Christina Troelsen

Date Wed 27 Nov
Time 13:00 16:00
Location Room 1534-125 (Auditorium F), Ny Munkegade 118, 8000 Aarhus C


Professor Klaus Mølmer, member of the AU committee for diversity and equality will give an update of the work of the committee and the coming action plan.

Maria Mortensen from University of Copenhagen will present UCPH’s recent activities within gender and diversity, including their project on unconscious bias training. After having worked with generic action plans for more than a decade, UCPH has employed a new approach focusing on mobilization and engagement. Maria will address this change of method, its benefits and pitfalls. 

We end the day with a unique chance to see a play about three outstanding pioneers that represent the achievements of women in the field of science and technology: Double Nobel Prize winner and discoverer of radioactivity Marie Curie (1867-1934), Austrian-Swedish nuclear physicist Lise Meitner (1878-1968) and Viennese Hollywood actress Hedy Lamarr (1914-2000) with her invention of frequency hopping.


13.00 – 13.10 Welcome by Dean Lars H. Andersen

13.10 – 13.35 News from AU diversity and Equality Committee by Klaus Mølmer

13.35 – 14.15 Presentation by Maria Mortensen, University of Copenhagen: Be inspired: How do we work with equality and diversity at the University of Copenhagen? (incl. discussion/questions)

14.20 – 16.00 Women in Science – Marie Curie, Lise Meitner and Hedy Lamarr by Austrian Theater Company portraittheater. Director: Sandra Schüddekop, Actress: Anita Zieher. (Read more)


Download invitation (pdf)

Sign up here. Registration is free but binding. Deadline is 22 November 2019

Staff, Public / media