Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

About the faculty

Science and Technology, Aarhus University's faculty of science and engineering. The faculty covers the classical science subjects, as well as engineering, agricultural sciences, food research, and environmental science.

The faculty comprises twelve departments, a department-like centre, two national centres, three schools and a number of large and small research centres. There are also interdisciplinary centres and initiatives across the faculty or together with partners from outside the faculty.

Science and Technology offers 13 Bachelor’s programmes, 11 Bachelor of Engineering programmes and 31 Master’s programmes (MSc and MSC in Engineering) as well as continuing and further education programmes.

Science and Technology contributes with solutions for a sustainable future. Read more about the faculty profile and research.